About

Contact Us

If there's a technical problem
If you've found a bug or an error on the website, please contact webmaster@metronews.ca for website questions and support.

If you notice something not working on the app, or need help, contact appsupport@metronews.ca for mobile app support.

Permissions, Reprints and Licensing
For text, photo and page reprint requests, please email: licensing@metronews.ca.

Digital Back Issues
Digital back issues of Metro are available for the past 3 months and can be accessed using PressReader. If you are searching for content older than three months for licensing purposes, please email licensing@metronews.ca for licensing requests.

How to contact the Metro newspaper
Metro publishes in seven cities, both in print and digital. Here is the full list, with links to contact details for the editor, advertising, distribution, and reader letters.

Sending press releases
Please contact your appropriate Metro newspaper desk, listed above.

If you need to contact us about a story already online
Please contact our editorial desk at readers@metronews.ca. Please give us the web address or headline of the story you are referring to and we will try to help. Please note—this address is only for help with stories already online.

Investigations
Do you have an issue you would like us to investigate? Email us at investigations@metronews.ca.

Promotions, sponsorships, and marketing
For all queries regarding marketing, promotions, and sponsorships, please e-mail marketing@metronews.ca.

Metro Calgary
3030 3 Ave NE, Suite 110
Calgary, AB  T2A 6T7
Phone: 403 444 0136
Editorial team and Letters to the Editor: calgaryletters@metronews.ca
Advertising information: adinfocalgary@metronews.ca
Distribution: calgary_distribution@metronews.ca
News tips: calgary@metronews.ca

Metro Edmonton
2070, 10123 - 99 Street NW
Edmonton, AB  T5J 3H1
Phone: 780-702-0592
Editorial team and Letters to the Editor: edmontonletters@metronews.ca
Advertising information: adinfoedmonton@metronews.ca
Distribution: edmonton_distribution@metronews.ca
News tips: edmonton@metronews.ca

Metro Halifax
3260 Barrington Street, Suite 102
Halifax NS  B3K 0B5
Phone: 902-444-4444
Editorial team and Letters to the Editor: halifaxletters@metronews.ca
Advertising information: adinfohalifax@metronews.ca
Distribution: halifax_distribution@metronews.ca
News tips: halifax@metronews.ca

Metro Ottawa
130 Slater St. Suite 100
Ottawa, ON  K1P 6E2
Phone: 613-236-5058
Editorial team and Letters to the Editor: ottawaletters@metronews.ca
Advertising information: adinfoottawa@metronews.ca
Distribution: ottawa_distribution@metronews.ca
News tips: ottawa@metronews.ca

Metro Toronto
1 Yonge Street, 2nd floor
Toronto, ON  M5E 1E6
Phone: 416-486-4900
Toll-free: 1-888-916-3876
Advertising hotline: 416-486-4900
Fax: 416-482-8097
www.starmetromedia.com
Editorial team and Letters to the Editor: torontoletters@metronews.ca
Advertising information: adinfotoronto@metronews.ca
Distribution: toronto_distribution@metronews.ca
News tips: toronto@metronews.ca

Metro Vancouver
375 Water Street, Suite 405
Vancouver, BC  V6B 5C6
Phone: 604-602-1002
Editorial team and Letters to the Editor: vancouverletters@metronews.ca
Advertising information: adinfovancouver@metronews.ca
Distribution: vancouver_distribution@metronews.ca
News tips: vancouver@metronews.ca

Metro Winnipeg
161 Portage Ave E, Suite 200
Winnipeg, MB  R3B 2L6
Phone: 204-943-9300
Editorial team and Letters to the Editor: winnipegletters@metronews.ca
Advertising information: adinfowinnipeg@metronews.ca
Distribution: winnipeg_distribution@metronews.ca
News tips: winnipeg@metronews.ca

ACCESSIBILITY INQUIRIES

Email us at accessibility@starmediagroup.ca or via fax to: Accessibilty Officer at (416) 869-4762 Click here for Accessibility Policy.