News / Toronto

Ask your councillor to make Toronto’s streets safer

2015 was the deadliest year on Toronto’s streets in over a decade; 64 people were killed, including 38 pedestrians and four cyclists. Another 16 pedestrians have been killed so far this year. The city is rolling out a new road safety plan, but it still needs to pass council. Advocates and experts alike say Toronto needs a plan that puts pedestrians first and reflects the Vision Zero principles that have made other cities around the world safer. You can help by contacting your local councillor and urging them to fix Toronto’s deadly streets. It’s easy – just find your councillor below and click the link to email them or contact them on Twitter.

Ward 1 - Etobicoke North
Councillor Vincent Crisanti
Email to councillor_crisanti@toronto.ca
Tweet to @vcrisanti

Ward 2 - Etobicoke North
Councillor Vacant

Ward 3 - Etobicoke Centre
Councillor Stephen Holyday
Email to councillor_holyday@toronto.ca
Tweet to @stephenholyday

Ward 4 - Etobicoke Centre
Councillor John Campbell
Email to Councillor_Campbell@toronto.ca
Tweet to @campbell4ward4

Ward 5 - Etobicoke-Lakeshore
Councillor Justin Di Ciano
Email to Councillor_DiCiano@toronto.ca
Tweet to @JustinDiCiano

Ward 6 - Etobicoke-Lakeshore
Councillor Mark Grimes
Email to councillor_grimes@toronto.ca
Tweet to @Mark_Grimes

Ward 7 - York West
Councillor Giorgio Mammoliti
Email to councillor_mammoliti@toronto.ca
Tweet to @giorgiomammolit

Ward 8 - York West
Councillor Anthony Perruzza
Email to councillor_perruzza@toronto.ca
Tweet to @PerruzzaTO

Ward 9 - York Centre
Councillor Maria Augimeri
Email to councillor_augimeri@toronto.ca
Tweet to @MariaAugimeri

Ward 10 - York Centre
Councillor James Pasternak
Email to councillor_pasternak@toronto.ca
Tweet to @JamesPasternak

Ward 11 - York South-Weston
Councillor Frances Nunziata
Email to councillor_nunziata@toronto.ca
Tweet to @francesnunziata

Ward 12 - York South-Weston
Councillor Frank Di Giorgio
Email to councillor_digiorgio@toronto.ca
Tweet to @fdigiorgio12

Ward 13 - Parkdale-High Park
Councillor Sarah Doucette
Email to councillor_doucette@toronto.ca
Tweet to @DoucetteWard13

Ward 14 - Parkdale-High Park
Councillor Gord Perks
Email to councillor_perks@toronto.ca
Tweet to @gordperks

Ward 15 - Eglinton-Lawrence
Councillor Josh Colle
Email to councillor_colle@toronto.ca
Tweet to @joshcolle

Ward 16 - Eglinton-Lawrence
Councillor Christin Carmichael Greb
Email to Councillor_CarmichaelGreb@toronto.ca
Tweet to @CarmichaelGreb

Ward 17 - Davenport
Councillor Cesar Palacio
Email to councillor_palacio@toronto.ca

Ward 18 - Davenport
Councillor Ana Bailao
Email to councillor_bailao@toronto.ca
Tweet to @anabailaoTO

Ward 19 - Trinity-Spadina
Councillor Mike Layton
Email to councillor_layton@toronto.ca
Tweet to @m_layton

Ward 20 - Trinity-Spadina
Councillor Joe Cressy
Email to Councillor_Cressy@toronto.ca
Tweet to @joe_cressy

Ward 21 - St. Paul's
Councillor Joe Mihevc
Email to councillor_mihevc@toronto.ca
Tweet to @joemihevc

Ward 22 - St. Paul's
Councillor Josh Matlow
Email to councillor_matlow@toronto.ca
Tweet to @JoshMatlow

Ward 23 - Willowdale
Councillor John Filion
Email to councillor_filion@toronto.ca
Tweet to @JohnFilion23

Ward 24 - Willowdale
Councillor David Shiner
Email to councillor_shiner@toronto.ca

Ward 25 - Don Valley West
Councillor Jaye Robinson
Email to councillor_robinson@toronto.ca
Tweet to @jayerobinson

Ward 26 - Don Valley West
Councillor Jon Burnside
Email to Councillor_Burnside@toronto.ca
Tweet to @jon_burnside

Ward 27 - Toronto Centre-Rosedale
Councillor Kristyn Wong-Tam
Email to councillor_wongtam@toronto.ca
Tweet to @kristynwongtam

Ward 28 - Toronto Centre-Rosedale
Councillor Pam McConnell
Email to councillor_mcconnell@toronto.ca
Tweet to @pammcconnell28

Ward 29 - Toronto-Danforth
Councillor Mary Fragedakis
Email to councillor_fragedakis@toronto.ca
Tweet to @mfragedakis

Ward 30 - Toronto-Danforth
Councillor Paula Fletcher
Email to councillor_fletcher@toronto.ca
Tweet to @PaulaFletcher30

Ward 31 - Beaches-East York
Councillor Janet Davis
Email to councillor_davis@toronto.ca
Tweet to @Janet_Davis

Ward 32 - Beaches-East York
Councillor Mary-Margaret McMahon
Email to councillor_mcmahon@toronto.ca
Tweet to @mary_margaret32

Ward 33 - Don Valley East
Councillor Shelley Carroll
Email to councillor_carroll@toronto.ca
Tweet to @shelleycarroll

Ward 34 - Don Valley East
Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong
Email to councillor_minnan-wong@toronto.ca
Tweet to @denzilmw

Ward 35 - Scarborough Southwest
Councillor Michelle Holland
Email to councillor_berardinetti@toronto.ca
Tweet to @hollandmichelle

Ward 36 - Scarborough Southwest
Councillor Gary Crawford
Email to councillor_crawford@toronto.ca
Tweet to @CllrCrawford

Ward 37 - Scarborough Centre
Councillor Michael Thompson
Email to councillor_thompson@toronto.ca
Tweet to @Thompson_37

Ward 38 - Scarborough Centre
Councillor Glenn De Baeremaeker
Email to councillor_debaeremaeker@toronto.ca

Ward 39 - Scarborough-Agincourt
Councillor Jim Karygiannis
Email to councillor_karygiannis@toronto.ca
Tweet to @jimkarygiannis

Ward 40 - Scarborough-Agincourt
Councillor Norman Kelly
Email to councillor_kelly@toronto.ca
Tweet to @norm

Ward 41 - Scarborough-Rouge River
Councillor Chin Lee
Email to councillor_lee@toronto.ca
Tweet to @CncllrChinLee

Ward 42 - Scarborough-Rouge River
Councillor Raymond Cho
Email to councillor_cho@toronto.ca
Tweet to @rcho42

Ward 43 - Scarborough East
Councillor Paul Ainslie
Email to councillor_ainslie@toronto.ca
Tweet to @cllrainslie

Ward 44 - Scarborough East
Councillor Ron Moeser
Email to councillor_moeser@toronto.ca
Tweet to @ron_moeser

More on Metronews.ca